God Speaks Every Language

by

I walked into a store in South Carolina and noticed that the man behind the counter was from India.  As I payed for my items, I asked him if he was from India.  His eyes lit up and he began to tell me about his country. “I’ve been to your country several times,” I told him.  “In fact I think I have something in your language.” I went to my car and started looking through the materials I had with me. I try to keep Bibles and other christian literature in several different languages. The only thing I could find from India was a language that he would not know very well.  I took the booklet and went back to the counter. I said, “I’m sorry. I thought I had something in your language of Urdu.  All I have with me is this booklet in Hindi.” He looked at it  for a moment and with a broad smile said, “This is not Hindi, this is Urdu!” I walked back to the car rejoicing that the Lord had provided me an opportunity to give this man the Gospel in his own national language. What an encouragement to know that our God knows every language and every tongue. Revelation 5 tells us that there will be people in heaven from every nation and every tribe proclaiming the glory of the Lamb of God. I have had the opportunity to preach the Gospel in 38 different countries around the world. We must reach the nations. But sometimes God brings the nations to our door step.  Let’s be ready to give the Gospel to people at every opportunity the Lord gives us.

2 Responses to “God Speaks Every Language”

  1. Debbie Thompson Says:

    It amazes me how God places us in certain places at certain times. It’s all part of our plan He has for our lives. Good reminder to keep materials with us wherever we go.

  2. Kelly Via Says:

    What a great opportunity!!

Leave a Reply

